23.8 C
Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Breaking News: More Countries Submit Application To Join BRICS

Must read

Saudi Arabia, Turkey and Egypt are in the process of submitting their applications to join BRICS after Argentina and Iran submitted their applications 3 weeks ago.

This information was allegedly stated by the President of the BRICS International Forum, Purnina Annand.

What is BRICS


BRICS founded in 2009 by 5 emerging economies namely: Brazil, Russia, India and China with an aim to promote, peace, development and cooperation amongst these 5 nations.

Headquartered in Shanghai, BRICS has become a formidable force to be reckoned with as they are just half of the world’s population and boast a combined higher GDP than the west. The combination of these countries are major producers of goods, supplies and food to the world.

The BRICS countries are already trading among themselves in their respective currencies bypassing the American Dollar which is a boost to their overall economies as the cost of living crisis skyrocketed in the Europe and North America.

Unfortunately the sanctions against Russia is hurting a great deal in the West and possibly getting many other countries in the world to be interested in joining the BRICS bloc.

Discover more from London Glossy Post

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article